Committee Members

You can hold a committee  position for up to 3 years with the exception of Chair which is only for 1 year.  Any role can be taken either solely or jointly.  Read more about our committee here.  Please see below the Committee for 2016-2017:

RoleNameEmail
President - non committee roleThe Honourable John MARSHALL
Honorary Vice President - non committee roleMrs Cynthia ALBRECHT M.B.E.
Chair
to liaise with other committee members to ensure club events and activities run smoothly and all tasks are undertaken and responsibilities met

Vacancychair@blc.lu
Vice Chair
standing in for the Chair in BLC duties where required and giving a helping hand in the general running of the club
Vacancy
Secretary
to keep an accurate record of Club’s activities, take the minutes during the monthly committee meetings and prepare a draft for the monthly newsletter

Claire HOLROYD

secretary@blc.lu
Treasurer
to keep the Club’s financial records and ensure that all financial matter are handled accurately
Clare JENNER
treasurer@blc.lu
Membership Secretary
maintain an accurate membership database, whilst dealing with general membership inquiries and members who wish to join facebook as well as creating the BLC Directory
Victoria HODGSONmembership@blc.lu
Newcomers Co-ordinator
to ensure that new members of the BLC are welcomed to the Club and helped to integrate into life in Luxembourg
Vacancynewcomers@blc.lu
Area Reps Co-ordinator
to encourage the Area Reps to provide BLC events throughout Luxembourg
Jennifer McCUEareareps@blc.lu
Editor
to produce the monthly BLC Newsletter
Caroline GROUNDS
Lucy TOPPING
editor@blc.lu
Advertising Manager
to organise the advertising in the BLC Newsletter and on-line
Sue HARTLEYadvertising@blc.lu
Public Relations
to publicise the Club and its activities
Vacancy
publicrelations@blc.lu
Parents & Children's Co-Ordinator
to manage the Children’s programme, plus the Parents’ Reward Night Out
Liz FARAFONOV
Anya BERNOEFT

kids@blc.lu
Events Co-ordinators
to organise the major whole-club events throughout the year
Vacancyevents@blc.lu
Webmaster - non committee role
create and maintain the BLC website as well as deal with members who wish to join our e-mailing and members only section online
Sue HARTLEYwebmaster@blc.lu